地產霸權作者對行動的回應

年初二,社區中心、圖書館也沒有開。不緊要,還可去公園用wifi。踩單車去九龍公園,在溫暖的陽光中上網,驚喜看到潘慧嫻寫了一篇對我行動的回應。

本來也要多謝她,現在要對她說兩次多謝了。一是寫了《地產霸權》,啟發了我的行動。二是寫了這篇回應,令我從她的行文和引用的書籍內容,擴闊了對自己行動的理解和認識。

http://alicepoon.asiasentinel.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2965&Itemid=334

本篇發表於 Uncategorized。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

44 Responses to 地產霸權作者對行動的回應

  1. 新年快樂 and congrats on the support and positive reviews on your endeavors!
    After reading your posts and watching 星期日檔案, I cannot agree more with the idea of spending a little more and going through a lifestyle adjustment now to ensure the freedom to choose in the future. In the States, our Constitution even says “life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness." Well, it’s going to be hard to have any of those things if conglomerates wipe out all the competitors and leave consumers with no choices, regardless what country we live in.
    I write a blog on food, nutrition, and sustainability. Even though our topics don’t exactly mirror each other’s, monopoly in any business ultimately affects sustainability of the basic things in life. If you don’t mind, I would like to add your blog to my blog roll @ http://healingfoodie.blogspot.com/.
    Keep up your fantastic efforts!

    • yatming 說道:

      Happy New Year! Whenever I come across the topic of food, I simple remember the action of Jamie Oliver to make a change of the food in school. I remember he tried all he can to persuade the kids and parents to go for good food and once he stayed with a family whose child had emotional needs. But after Jamie Oliver took over the frying pans, during the one week he stayed, the child became as normal as never before. I was amazed, I can recall, how food can affect a child! I wonder what would happen if we all eat good food.
      I’ll find time to visit your blog! Free feel to link my blog to your website.
      I hope we have more life, liberty and happiness here in HK.
      Cheers!

      • Is Jamie Oliver’s show airing in HK too? He’s currently trying to film another series in my city and has set up a community kitchen. I have yet to go check it out… will share my findings on my blog when that happens! In the mean time, I’ve written a post about Wal-Mart which is the world’s largest retailer (and has infiltrated into China). Stop by and read about how it’s possibly changing the way Americans eat in the next 5 year!
        P.S. I really appreciate you taking time to respond to the numerous comments you get on your site!

  2. iman 說道:

    一鳴哥,
    尋日係tvb.com睇返你個節目. 雖然不能一一仿傚你既行為. 但心裡非常敬佩!
    我會以我細微既行動去支持你. 我唸你都係cs member.
    繼續加油同堅持落去!

  3. 一淳 說道:

    今日打算走到運動場洗澡,也沒有開放~

  4. Amanda 說道:

    睇完星期日檔案之後都問始吾去D超市買野;) 不過唔知自己可吾可以繼續呢 ;P
    係其他方面就會比較困難,但係唔去連鎖超市就應該做到;) 哈哈~

  5. Billy 說道:

    你好, 之前看過星期日檔案知道你反地產商壟斷的行動。昨晚再聽你上商台受訪,知道你求學時期已會為做自己真正想做的事而不上無意思的課,又不會去追對自己幫助不大的榮譽學位,早前又隻身去南美遊歷聆聽當地人的故事,深深佩服你自少已有獨立思考,有勇氣和毅力不按世俗的標準去長期從事自己想做的事,又有關心社會關懷弱勢的承擔。相比起自己雖不滿現狀卻無決心去改變,真是自愧不如。

  6. Michelle 說道:

    Hi Yat Ming

    What a pleasant surprise to see you on TV! You probably won’t remember me but we went to the same church in Kwun Tong when we were teenagers! You are actually one of the few people who I remember from that church. Wow, I can’t believe it was that long ago…… It’s good to see you doing well! Just wanted to give you a big support from the bottom of my heart. You are such an inspiration to all of us. Keep it up! And I look forward to more of your sharings!

  7. 格子 說道:

    龐兄,你好呀,咁都被你係網上搵到我呀~~~我都係0係電視上面睇到介紹你既節目,先認識你,幸會幸會。我寫個D都係兒時回憶,不過,見到時移勢易才感觸良多。你還想知道什麼?

  8. mr q 說道:

    support u ! big time !

  9. thank you 說道:

    一鳴

    看到你的電視節目很感動!請加油!我是做科學的 , 相對於房地產商這些小魔鬼,大魔鬼如基因改造食品公司、電信業、西藥廠,希望你也可以利用您的平台介紹一下,讓不知道的人不要受害。他們幹的事正傷害世界所有人的健康,人類未來的存活!

    請看看這網站
    http://www.wyzxsx.com/Article/view/201012/200714.html

    另外,請不要用wi-fi上網了,wi-fi對人體的害處實在太恐怖了!專研微波物理學家說,我們現在周圍所用的wi-fi,發射的微波頻率與冷戰時代研發的武器一模一樣 , wi-fi 我是會對dna做成不能逆轉的傷害的!

    請看看這網站
    http://wifiisdangerous.blogspot.com/

    祝你快樂健康!加油!

  10. belize 說道:

    hi 新年快樂! 剛剛睇完你在星期日檔案的訪問 ,找了你的網址。 很想對你說一聲加油!支持你!其實,我並沒有對抗大商家的心態,只是覺得你的做法可有助維持社會的多樣性發展。想像至付諸實行的過程很漫長,你能堅持真是可喜的事。加油!:)

    • yatming 說道:

      謝謝你千山萬水找來我的網頁,為了要留言。感謝你的支持!新年快樂!

      • gigi 說道:

        Albert Einstein speculated that if the honey bees were to disappear, human beings would be gone very shortly

        Is WiFi Wiping Out The Bees?

        Share1 0by sangemon
        Sun Apr 15, 2007 at 10:24:13 AM PST

        This could be a more immediate threat than either terrorism, global warming, or nuclear annihilation.

        http://www.dailykos.com/story/2007/4/15/132011/830

        It seems like the plot of a particularly far-fetched horror film. But some scientists suggest that our love of the mobile phone could cause massive food shortages, as the world’s harvests fail.

        They are putting forward the theory that radiation given off by mobile phones and other hi-tech gadgets is a possible answer to one of the more bizarre mysteries ever to happen in the natural world – the abrupt disappearance of the bees that pollinate crops. Late last week, some bee-keepers claimed that the phenomenon – which started in the US, then spread to continental Europe – was beginning to hit Britain as well.

        sangemon’s diary :: ::
        Albert Einstein speculated that if the honey bees were to disappear, human beings would be gone very shortly thereafter. A few weeks ago Steve posted here about this threat, and Steve was right, we are interfering with the primal forces of nature, and if we don’t stop doing it we will atone (a prize for anyone who can guess the reference). At first there were speculations about climate change, or pesticide use, or chemtrails, but now we may have learned more about what is causing Colony Collapse Disorder, or the collapse of a beehive’s population due to the inability of the bees to find their way home.

        The theory is that radiation from mobile phones interferes with bees’ navigation systems, preventing the famously homeloving species from finding their way back to their hives. Improbable as it may seem, there is now evidence to back this up.

        Colony Collapse Disorder (CCD) occurs when a hive’s inhabitants suddenly disappear, leaving only queens, eggs and a few immature workers, like so many apian Mary Celestes. The vanished bees are never found, but thought to die singly far from home. The parasites, wildlife and other bees that normally raid the honey and pollen left behind when a colony dies, refuse to go anywhere near the abandoned hives.

        This is just absolutely heartbreaking, as well as being scary as hell. And reports of this phenomenon have begun to be reported worldwide.

        The alarm was first sounded last autumn, but has now hit half of all American states. The West Coast is thought to have lost 60 per cent of its commercial bee population, with 70 per cent missing on the East Coast.

        CCD has since spread to Germany, Switzerland, Spain, Portugal, Italy and Greece. And last week John Chapple, one of London’s biggest bee-keepers, announced that 23 of his 40 hives have been abruptly abandoned.

        I don’t know about you, but I lived until I was well into my 40’s before I acquired a moblie phone. I would gladly give up my cell phone and my GPS and my WiFi if it meant that the bees could find their way home again and I could read “Winnie-The-Pooh" to my grandchildren and have tea and toast with honey when I was sick.

        • yatming 說道:

          Thanks for the info. I am promoting the idea of sharing and I believe sharing is the easiest and most effective way to make a difference. go to public place to use the internet or read where the lights are on no matter what so you use less wifi and power and etc, at home. share your car with passerbys, invite them to join your ride, less petrol is being consumed and less dirty air produced….actually lots of things we can do…

  11. 陳寶佳 說道:

    我在多倫多看了星期二檔案有關您抵制地產商的行動,十分贊同和欣賞。大地產商和大商家的貪得無厭,和對社會的控制和影響,已到失控地步。貪得無厭是他們的本性,不然,他們就不會像今天的財雄勢大。控制社會的資源則可控制社會的未來。小市民若生活在大商家/大機構控制的框框下,比在專制政府操縱下生活將是沒有分別,可能更痛苦。

  12. Huan 說道:

    I accidentally turned on my TV on sunday afternoon in Toronto. Large corporations take control of our life happens everywhere. I watched the sunday’s report twice today.The most touching moment in the report was when you were writing a postcard to yourself. “What am I going to be a year from now? Have I done the things that I wanted a year ago? Will I be safe for riding a bike?" I will come back to this blog regularly. I wish you all the best in the new year.

  13. 小鷺 說道:

    記得有次行過藥房,見到我平時用開的撒隆巴斯不及萬寧平,
    我當然走去找萬寧,又可以綠卡又平D,當時弟弟也說過和你,差不多的理論叫我幫襯藥房,我當時係依然去萬寧,但今日從電視看到你的行動後,被你改變了我。以後我唔會再為萬寧平哪幾蚊去幫襯,現在我幫襯藥房。從節目中得知你減了3、4公斤,近半年我也減了3、4公斤,褲子當然不合身。差了2吋腰,真的穿不下,但其實是可以改細D腰圍,我返大陸用20蚊就可以改細,在香港就冇人肯做這生意,呼叫我掉咗佢算了。

    • yatming 說道:

      有時部份產品真的是那些連鎖店比較平,但不要忘記,很多時,他們是用欺壓供應商的方法得來的平價,我們不應該鼓勵這樣的營商手法!加油!

  14. flower 說道:

    敬佩你身體力行,言行一致, 用自己的生活去實踐信念比起單喊口號企在道德高地更令人信服, 我雖然無法完全像你擺脫進入超市, 但也會盡量光顧小檔, 過simple life, 大家「莫因小善而不為」! 堅持下去, 世界更多元!

  15. Allen Uhomist 說道:

    關於無線上網的問題
    請問Y5ZONE是否地產商的公司?

    如果不是…則其實你還有無線上網的選擇呢
    雖然在政府地方上網不用$還好

  16. 農婦 說道:

    it’s me again. just wanna tell you that I just found a shop organic pop and mom shop in the mall downstairs, which allows me to buy food from it instead of going to Wellcome all the time… ha ha … and … have just started order vegi from a local organic farm… add oil and let’s work together to support local and pop and mom shops!!

    • yatming 說道:

      can you share the shop info here? thank you! i started to learn organic farming and every week after the class, i will take some organic vegetable from the farm as well. how lucky me! enjoy your new found shop and food!

  17. Eric Lee 說道:

    We also support the idea of buy less and make your own.
    My wife make our own detergent for clothing + cleaning ! It saves a bit but the most important thing is the benefit to the environment.

    Let all do a little bit , just a little bit!

    Great stuff !

發表迴響

